Currently there are no events.

Fryderyk Chopin - The Piano Concertos


Evgeny Kissin
Nikolai Demidenko

  • Piano Concerto No 1 in E minor, Op. 11 (N. Demidenko)
  • Mazurka in A minor, Op. 17 No. 4 (N. Demidenko)
  • Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21 (E. Kissin)
  • Etude in C minor Op. 10 No. 12 (E. Kissin)
  • Waltz in E minor, Op. Posth. (E. Kissin)

The internationally celebrated concert event from Warsaw on the occasion of Fryderyk Chopin’s 200th birthday presents two Russian piano stars in one program: Nikolai Demidenko with a marvelous performance of Chopin’s Concerto No. 1, Evgeny Kissin with a most thrilling interpretation of Concerto No. 2. The former wunderkind enthused the audience, which could not get enough even after several encores. A unique performance and truly a gift for Chopin lovers all over the world.

Picture Format DVD: NTSC 16:9
Picture Format Blu-ray: Full HD
Sound Formats DVD: Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo
Sound Formats Blu-ray: DTS HD Master audio, PCM Stereo
Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
Running Time: 96:54
Number of Discs: 1
Disc Format: DVD 9
Blu-ray Format: BD 25
Item Number DVD: ACC20104
Item Number Blu-ray: ACC10202B
EAN Code DVD: 42 6023483 003 3
EAN Code Blu-ray: 42 6023483 008 8
DVD Release: October 2010
Blu-ray Release: January 2011